tranoobx.blogg.se

Bad directsound driver winamp
Bad directsound driver winamp





bad directsound driver winamp

When I try to play music in Winamp, I get Bad DirectSound Driver. It may say primary sound driver, but change it to your new sound card and push OK then close preferences. I installed a wireless USB NIC yesterday and ever since I have lost my audio on the PC. You are using the direct sound DLL, this is good. On the left hand side there is the tree of items, near the bottom, select output. In winamp, push ctrl+p to open the preferences box. If the above does not work, does winamp still want your onboard sound card to use?

#Bad directsound driver winamp install#

please install proper drivers or select another device in configuration. Start the service and try to play in winamp again. i have winamp and i was trying to play music and it says: Bad directsound driver. In the services list find windows audio, you may find it is disabled or stopped. If it beeps when the error appears to tell you you have no sound drivers installed this will work. To test, go into control panel and under classic view, (I just like it that way) select the sounds and audio devices icon. This has happened to me a few times when I killed one of the svchost.exe's in task manager. I've been having problems with winamp media player it always gives me a 'bad directsound driver' error my windows can't play any sounds and doesn't signal any soundcard/chip installed although my AC97 works perfectly on the other installation of windows on the same computer. I know this is a long shot here, but it may be a windows service stopping you from using audio.







Bad directsound driver winamp